Biggest Dream for Senior Year

Throughout my years of high school, one thing has interested me since I first heard about it. The navy. My older sister told me that she wanted to go into the navy after she graduated from high school. I’d hear her tell me many things about the navy such as what they can do for you when your in the service, what benefits you get after you served your time, and how going into the military is a life changing experience. After she graduated from high school, she told me she changed her mind. Some of my friends thought I was chasing my older sister’s dream, but this is my dream to chase. Ever since sophomore year, I’ve been wanting to know more information about this. In the navy, my dream is to possibly be in nursing or cardiology in the medical field. A few of my uncles have been in the navy before me. I’ll hopefully be the first female in my family to go into the military. I want to inspire others that you can do anything if you put your mind and heart into what your dream will be. It may be quite a challenge to go in the navy, but I want to make this dream my future.

3 thoughts on “Biggest Dream for Senior Year

Leave a comment