Music is Free

“Get on the dance floor. While the music  is free.” -Til the Dawn by Step Up Cast. When I hear one of my favorite songs come onto my Pandora or I think of a good song to look on YouTube, the first thing I do without hesitating is dance. Dancing is something that has been a part of my life since I was seven years old. I was interested into dancing by my dad, he’s a ballroom dance instructor. I see him dance like he hasn’t’ danced in years. My first dance competition I did with my dad when I was nine years old. I had the best dance experience with him! It was so much fun! When I dance now, I don’t pay attention to anything except what plays on my iPod. Dancing is a way to express how you feel, how you can illustrate what your thinking when think of the word “dance”, and how much fun dancing can be. 

Leave a comment