Autumn is Right Around the Corner

autumn10
“Delicious autumn! My soul is very wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns!” -George Eliot

One of the seasons I enjoy the most during
the year is autumn! Autumn is my favorite season! I love this season because I enjoy bonfires, go to see some the fall sports, watch leaves with a red-orange yellow color fall into my hand, the crisp cool breeze blowing in my face, spending time with my family and friends making memories, and the holidays that are almost here! My favorite memory of autumn is when I was a kid, my family and I went to the Pigeon Roost Farm. We go about every year there, but the farm is a great place! My sister and I would go through corn mazes, ride the tractors, take silly pictures, and many more things while we there. Before we would leave, my sister and I would pick a pumpkin to take home with us. I personally think this season brings my family closer because I think of the great times we have with each other!

Leave a comment